MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — Gov. Scott Walker declared a state of emergency Tuesday in eight counties after widespread storm and flooding damage wreaked havoc across northern Wisconsin. The counties hit the hardest are Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Sawyer and Washburn. The heavy rains caused flash flooding, power outages and damaged roads and bridges. Boats…

via Walker Declares State Of Emergency In 8 Wis. Counties — WCCO | CBS Minnesota


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s